Chester & District

Bowling League

Affiliated to: BCGBA & CCBA

Home News Results Clubs League Safeguarding Links

Contact the League - email:

League Fixtures 2024


Merit Winner

Div "A"

Coed Talon

Steve Marks - Northop Hall    14/14

Div "B"


Robin Lace - St. Werburgh's    14/16

Div "C"


Elizabeth Ruscoe - Barrow    15/15


PDF version of fixtures


Champion of Champions 2023

For the Ron Dawson Cup

Sunday 3rd September at St. Werburgh’s B C

Result sheet

Eldridge Cup Final 2023

Thursday 31st August at Upton BC

Ledsham  v  Waverton

Winners - Ledsham

R/Up - Waverton

Jay Salisbury (Farndon) - Champion of Champions 2023

New BCGBA Documents

Disciplinary / Code of Conduct

Disciplinary Flowchart


Minutes from the AGM held on 16th January ‘24  -  Click to view

Eldridge Cup Dates 2024

Prelim (if required) - 9th May

1st Round  -  30th May

2nd Round  -  20th June

Q/F  -  18th July

S/F  -  8th August

Final  -  29th August

Eldridge Cup Fixtures 2024

Eldridge Cup 1st Round

There is to be no practice by either team on the day of the 1st Round matches.